Mar 23, 2024

Absentee, Attendee, Invitee, Limestone Books, Maastricht

Feb 2024

Symbiont, openstudio and talk, Amsterdam

Dec 2023

Heterophony of Heterochrony has become a part of the collections of the MMCA (National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Korea).

Nov 2023

Three new books in the Music Scores series – #3 Ritornello, #4 Melody Surplus, and #5 Motif – have been published.

Music Scores #2


Yeasul Shin, Min Oh, Seokmin Mun

Music by Johann Sebastian Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Ludwig van Beethoven, Frédéric François Chopin, Franz Liszt

Published by Workroom Specter


Publication Preview
    • SCORE VOL 2-OM.pdf
Table of Contents

Min Oh
Music That Sings, Music That Does Not Sing


Yeasul Shin
Traverse Between Lines That Sing and Lines That Do Not Sing


Johann Sebastian Bach
Prelude (Fantasy) in A minor, BWV 922


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Fantasia in C major, H. 284


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Fantasia in D minor, K. 397/385g


Ludwig van Beethoven
Fantasia in G minor, Op. 77
Piano Sonata No. 30, Op. 109, 1st mov.


Frédéric François Chopin
Prelude, Op. 28, No. 24
Nocturne, Op. 62, No. 1


Franz Liszt
Grand Etudes after Paganini, S. 141, No. 2
Transcendental Etudes, S. 139, No. 9 “Ricordanza”

  • Published by Workroom Specter

    Planning by Seokmin Mun, Yeasul Shin, Min Oh
    Music Selection by Seokmin Mun, Min Oh
    Text by Min Oh, Yeasul Shin
    Notation and editing by Seokmin Mun
    Copyedited by Workroom
    Designed by Workroom 
    Printed and bound by Seguleum, Seoul

    First edition 2022

    ISBN 979-11-89356-86-6 04670
    ISBN 979-11-89356-84-2 (Set)
    112 pages
    188 × 255 mm
    24,000 KRW
    +82 2 6013 3246